Does Grandma have a cell phone in Heaven??

Few people in life can never be forgotten and can never be replaced. The place that they hold in your heart is sacred, immortal and will remain there until your last breath. Its like their memories have made a temple within your heart which forces you to burst into tears every time you try to try to embrace it. The memories are CRUEL existences, whenever you strike them they simply hit you back even harder.

The more dear a person is to you, the more cruel are his memories.missing

You hold that special place that can force me to do anything — Anything in the world to get you back. Alas! It’s just that the words are all meaningless and nothing in the world can be done to bring back somebody who’s just not here, who is just centuries apart, who can’t hold you can’t hear you can’t feel you… Who has Died years ago.

I wish I had a way; a means to hear your voice just for a second. For once now for the last time in my life I wish I could hold your feeble hands. For once just to tell you what I’ve never told you before. Just to tell you my strange ways to express Love; laughing loudly when you used to snore all night, how special I felt when you used to get angry on those who made fun of me, Yeah I went to those people again and again but I never intended to tease you I went there so they could make fun of me, I went there so that I could see you getting angry on them again … I went there to feel special.

When you raised hands to pray for my father I wished you and my parents would pray like this for me as well. I wanted to tell you I never want to loose you but guess what? I’ve lost you already.

I wish I could see you.
I wish I could see you.

Does Grandma Have a Phone Number in Heaven?
Grandma went to Heaven,
But I need her here today,
My tummy hurts and I feel down,
I need her right away,
Operator can you tell me how
To find her in this book?


Is heaven in the yellow part,
I don’t know where to look.
I think my daddy needs her too,
At night I hear him cry.
I hear him call her name sometimes,
But I really don’t know why.


Maybe if I call her,
She will hurry home to me.
Is heaven very far away,
Is it across the sea?
She’s been gone a long, long time
She needs to come home now!


I really need to reach her,
I simply don’t know how.
Help me find the number please,
Is it listed under ‘Heaven’?
I can’t read these big words,


I’m sorry operator,
I didn’t mean to make you cry,
Is your tummy hurting too,
Or is there something in your eye?
If I call my Lord maybe they He’ll know.
Grandma said when we need help that’s where we should go.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Does Grandma have a cell phone in Heaven??

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

plasticsouls

We stand against the Crimson Window , drowning in obscurity

Poetic Bliss

Warmth. Poetry. Laughter.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Thoughts of Amana

Share your thoughts with Amana

The Odd, Little Happy

Finally I dance with confidence to songs

Views Splash!

||||Splash Ur Views!||||

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

Life Is Like That

In between times, seeking the extraordinary in the ordinary

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

Joy Makon

new watercolor paintings

Ideas don't work

until you do

So Not Simple ©

The Words seem Loud as I stay Quiet... Because writing is Easy while Talking is NOT ...

