But Yet Who Would Change??

Since Today is World’s Poetry Day so I decided to post something relevant. It has been a long time since I’ve written something so just posting a previously written thing.

Sometimes it happens to me that while writing I just go with the flow and after I am done with it and when I read it again I feel like … OMG!! That was deep. I feel the same about this particular poem that I wrote about a month ago.

I am on my way to Believing.

I am on my way to Believing.

Since the day I met you it feels like you complete the missing me,
Never devised; never imagined how different a man can be,

A part of me just says that aloud,
A part of me simply refuses with it’s doubts,
“Not everybody is the same”, that’s what you say,
I listened and thought that one day I may,
But it would take ages to admit and see,
As I’ve seen the worst that a man can ever be.

“A man stays a man”, that’s what I say,
“Nature never changes”, that’s how I say,
A part of me just says its true,
Other part says the exception is you,
“Exceptions always exist”, that’s what you say,
I fear believing them would make me pay.

Since the day I saw you I knew we were different,
With your heart beating for every girl that passed,
And I smiling aside, knowing that it won’t last,
Chidship; sweetness, that’s what I say,
A ration for your heart, that’s how I say.

You had your own distances,
I had my own differences,
You chose to be rational where I stood insane,
Where you stood accomplished, I was all in vain,
A part of me says love binds by it’s ways,
A part of me just laughs, laughs and strays.

You say “That’s not it, some men do change”,
It may seem strange — But yet who would change???

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 thoughts on “But Yet Who Would Change??

  1. “A part of me says love binds by it’s ways,
    A part of me just laughs, laughs and strays.”
    I like the complete poem. The above lines stood out. Thank you for sharing the amazing poetry.

    Like

Leave a Reply

