God Has A Plan For CRSP Patients ..

Disease: Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS)

Ana Gutierrez at the age of 16 developed a severe dystonia of the left arm due to RSD / CRPS
Ana Gutierrez at the age of 16 developed a severe dystonia of the left arm due to RSD / CRPS

Also called Reflex sympathetic dystrophy (RSD)

It is a chronic pain condition most often affecting one of the limbs. CRPS is believed to be caused by damage to, or malfunction of, the peripheral and central nervous systems.Doctors aren’t sure what causes some individuals to develop CRPS while others with similar trauma do not. In more than 90 percent of cases, the condition is triggered by a clear history of trauma or injury. The most common triggers are fractures, sprains/strains, soft tissue injury (such as burns, cuts, or bruises), limb immobilization (such as being in a cast), or surgical or medical procedures (such as needlestick).

Symptoms: Burning, flushing, blanching, sweating, swelling, pain,thickened skin and contracture with persistent pain, loss of motion and function of the involved hand or foot with contracture (flexed scarring process), and thinning of the fatty layers under the skin. X-ray can show significant osteoporosis.

Treatment: It can be treated by psychotherapy, medications and several other treatments but causes severe pain.

Though this pain doesn’t want to go away

It’s something we deal with each and every day

It’s a battle, Such A Fight
But we must stay strong
There’s still A purpose’ meaning in your life
Don’t forget to hold on tight

You can Encourage others
To keep up the fight
Remind them that after the darkness
Comes the light
And with Hope and Faith We can still shine Bright
There’s still Family and Friends

If you know or not
So keep on Fighting and
Remember after the Darkness Still
Comes The Light Suffer As I do, I don’t Understand
But’ I know in my heart God has a plan

For he made me who I am
And all the pain I Endure I Pray He Saves
Me’ My Family And All of my friends
and forgives us All of Our Sins

He has changed me to Love and Understand
with all of my prayers I know He has A Plan’
For He suffered on the Cross for all of our Sins
So I know there’s A reason for everything in the End
Suffer As I Do’ I may not understand
But I just keep holding on tight

Say A Prayer every night
cause I know in my Heart
God has A Plan
He helps Me Fight
He helps Me withstand

I believe in My Heart He has A Plan
Though I Don’t Understand
I know there’s A Reason for it all in the End

KEEP ON FIGHTING !!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

plasticsouls

We stand against the Crimson Window , drowning in obscurity

Poetic Bliss

Warmth. Poetry. Laughter.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Thoughts of Amana

Share your thoughts with Amana

The Odd, Little Happy

Finally I dance with confidence to songs

Views Splash!

||||Splash Ur Views!||||

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

Life Is Like That

In between times, seeking the extraordinary in the ordinary

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

Joy Makon

new watercolor paintings

Ideas don't work

until you do

So Not Simple ©

The Words seem Loud as I stay Quiet... Because writing is Easy while Talking is NOT ...

