Their Nightmares And Mine

While sitting late at night a few days back I came up with a poem stated below. It wasn’t initially intended specially for the Daily Prompt: Nightmares but it is just a coincidence that what I wrote last week has the same topic. I wrote that for my Best Friend and after reading it,

She said: I don’t like it in a way that you should have never thought about this. You were not supposed to think like this ever in your life.
Me: That’s just a nightmare buddy. Nightmares don’t come willingly, Do they??
She: Okay but you are not gonna post it on your blog.
Me: But why?? 😦
She: It is mine and only mine and mine only. NO SHARING.
Me: Ohhh okay.

Today I asked and actually requested her If  I could post my poem on my blog please and she replied:
Haha Come on buddy I was just kidding … Sweetheart off-course you can post, I know you always do. 🙂

So here I go.hh

A demon would come and capture my soul,
A curse would follow and kill me within,
His eyes would seize my every single breath,
And his claws rip off my every organ within,

A witch would come and eat me up,
A ghost would roar and chew my flesh,
A beast just tore me into tiny pieces,
A storm just came and blew my head.

That is amongst the worst nightmares they said,
I laughed silently to the lameness they shred,
And nodded,listened with nothing to be said.

I don’t care about the demons that kill,
For now it’s my turn I’ll have to tell,
I fear one day you would come to yell,
With your gaze against mine and your voice loud and clear,
When the love beholding us would suddenly disappear,

My worst nightmare – One day you would come to yell,
Apart from everything you are just here to tell,
To inform you whether you are lonely or blue,
“It’s just that I never cared for you,
It’s just that I never cared for you.”

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

plasticsouls

We stand against the Crimson Window , drowning in obscurity

Poetic Bliss

Warmth. Peace. Laughter.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Thoughts of Amana

Share your thoughts with Amana

The Odd, Little Happy

Finally I dance with confidence to songs

Views Splash!

||||Splash Ur Views!||||

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

Life Is Like That

In between times, seeking the extraordinary in the ordinary

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

Joy Makon

new watercolor paintings

Ideas don't work

until you do

So Not Simple ©

The Words seem Loud as I stay Quiet... Because writing is Easy while Talking is NOT ...

