What the Mirrors can never tell me?

Today as I started thinking about the question asked by Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror , I just smirked as I had nothing to say.

17344Firstly, I guess this question should not be asked from a girl. I mean normally what girls would see in the mirror??

Omg .. Another new pimple, my nose is so pointed, O my! I look so chubby, My hair look like wild bushes blah blah stuff.

Okay! Apart from all of these things I believe that one can never relate because you never truly know who you can be and what are you actually capable of. Once you’ve made your opinion about yourself, Life just sits back smiling sarcastically and knocks you down on your knees, then asks “What do you think now?”  The opinion that I made about myself stated that I couldn’t get up after that knock down but then I discover the coping and adapting ability within myself and finally I end up standing upright as if nothing has happened. Life gives you ample time and opportunities to explore yourself but there never comes a time when you can claim that ” You completely know yourself”.

The Mirror gives me a static image whereas on the inside I can only feel humble and jumble emotions, It’s just a total mess inside. I can’t relate, I can’t decide, I can’t debate and I can’t realize. A few months ago I was thinking about all of these things as I imagined how my life and I would be without this rush of emotions and I came up with this poem. All of my friends loved it so here it goes.

Image

What would i be without my memories and wishes??

A rotten leaf , A discrete grief ,

A distant shadow , A provoked relief,

An empty soul , A deficient being ,

A comtist mind , Never truly gleeing ,

Yes ,my heart ; nor ruffed , nor agitated,

But my deeds ; never worked upon , never enumerated.

O’ me! This won’t be me.

So what would i be without my memories and wishes ??


A little girl that wanders throughout the day,

A young boy that died on his way,

A filthy specie , with agonistic satisfaction,

The indifference and the hearts fractionated,

The issues over thought and the dreams masticated,

The loose temper and the light within,

The drastic loss , the dear ones segregated,

The changing people and the burden of blames,

Old friends ; separate paths and different aims.


O’ me!

Forgetting all these traces won’t make me Me

So what would i be without my memories and wishes ???


A rusty shell ; undesirable , hence thrown,

An unnamed story , whose possessor not known,

A thorny path ; never known , never wanted,

A bunch of emotions ; never blessed , never granted.


O’ me!

This won’t be me.

So what would i be without my memories and emotions???


Yes .. I won’t be  “ME”  without my memories and emotions….

One thought on “What the Mirrors can never tell me?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

plasticsouls

We stand against the Crimson Window , drowning in obscurity

Poetic Bliss

Warmth. Peace. Laughter.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Thoughts of Amana

Share your thoughts with Amana

The Odd, Little Happy

Finally I dance with confidence to songs

Views Splash!

||||Splash Ur Views!||||

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

Life Is Like That

In between times, seeking the extraordinary in the ordinary

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

Joy Makon

new watercolor paintings

Ideas don't work

until you do

So Not Simple ©

The Words seem Loud as I stay Quiet... Because writing is Easy while Talking is NOT ...

