The Horse Show

Although I’ve not been currently involved in any of art related activities so far mainly because of my exams and chiefly because of my mood swings you can say.I decided to share some of my previous sketches.
Drawing horses has always been challenging.Their thigh region,their muscular structure and their belly is not as easy to get right at the very first go. I had a hard time drawing their belly,I erased it for like more than ten times before I was satisfied.

This site mentioned in the end has been a tremendous help to every feature and every posture of the horse I desired to draw.Okay so this has been the first sketch so far.I like it and I had the same image in mind while making it.

WP_002138

Another one that I made was a total mishap.I didn’t like it and it did not turn out to be exactly how I wanted.The main idea was to draw a unique horse posture so I selected two horses in an upright galloping position as indicated in this picture.

two_horses_jigsaw_big

I tried to make a few changes in the faces and the posture but Alas! not too good. So i entitled it as “So afraid of Making mistakes”.

 

fr11012014075225

Although my sketch didn’t come out to be up to that mark but still I am sharing it because I think you should share your mistakes as well with your achievements and capability in your work.

2014075431

And lastly here is a collage of Eight different horses in different postures. It involves horses in real life and a few ones from fictional characters like the Pegasus and the Unicorn.

fr11012014075035

fr11012014074837

I have only used 2B,4B,6B and 8B pencils and no charcoal.

For guidelines I have referred to this site:http://www.elfwood.com/farp/horses/horses.html

Leave a Reply

