Special Thanks to the Fears

As I lie silently all covered with my blanket right after midnight, I felt like a sudden urge to write something.Getting up and grabbing a set of pencils and a notepad was actually more troublesome than the writing itself since it’s winters here and in these days everybody is so in love with the warmth of their blankets.Anyways I wrote a piece of poetry sort of a thing.

Sometimes when I write,a part of me feels that I am not blunt enough on my point and nobody is actually gonna get what I meant exactly.I felt like this especially on this specific part of poetry.

Image

They said humans have roots,
I tapped my feet hard on the ground,
So I laughed and giggled,
Until I had a storm within me.

They said your roots make you stand upright,
I broadened my chest arrogantly,
So I laughed and giggled,
Until I had the faith shaken within me.

They say with hollow roots you fall with the wind,
I jumped sarcastically with the wind,
So I laughed and giggled,
Until I felt something knocking the spirits within me.

My trembling hands and the bleeding heart within,
The shaken soul encountered all Fears with a grin,
My fears made me feel my roots exist,
My mind had doubts,but they still persist.

Like plants they are competent,yet weakened but have all that I possess,
So Mr.Fear my spirits,my will and my faith are not as easy to suppress.

4 thoughts on “Special Thanks to the Fears

Leave a Reply

