New Year Resolutions … Why make ’em When you only Break ’em??

I am not actually a person who plans everything according to the time and circumstances.I don’t remember even a single time when my plans went correctly or may be it didn’t even happen for once that I planned the things in the right manner and my plans worked accordingly.

Anyways I was supposed to talk about New Year’s Resolutions.

“I would say happy new year but it’s not happy; it’s exactly the same as last year except colder. ”
Robert Clark

It’s not only me but most of the people here have a usual habit of procrastination. Procrastination has now become more of a lifestyle than just a habit or a code.

If I was to make plans and resolutions then how would it probably end…. It would probably go day by day like this

Image

And at the end I would end up putting things from one year to the other and finally to an eternal tomorrow.

Image

While thinking of the reasons,I have jotted down a few points:

  • The first and the most obvious reason is Laziness.But that’s not the sole reason every time.
  • Secondly being humans we all are unaware of the future,the upcoming events,the challenges that are meant for you.May be there are more important issues and upcoming events than your resolutions.
  • Thirdly your priorities change with time.I hope that explains enough.

So finally a Big NO to New Year Resolutions as I don’t need any specific occasion like this in order to change myself.If a person is determined to change-to improve, he/she doesn’t need such excuses as A New Year.

I believe in Revolutions … Not just a mere Resolution throughout a Whole year. 🙂

Image

3 thoughts on “New Year Resolutions … Why make ’em When you only Break ’em??

Add yours

  1. Loved your post, Mariyaah … And especially the recycled Resolution list! Thanks for sharing and a Happy New Year to you with much success in the coming year …

    Like

  2. That is a really very good examine for me, Ought to admit that you just are one particular of the best bloggers I ever saw.Thanks for posting this informative report.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

plasticsouls

We stand against the Crimson Window , drowning in obscurity

Poetic Bliss

Warmth. Poetry. Laughter.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Thoughts of Amana

Share your thoughts with Amana

The Odd, Little Happy

Finally I dance with confidence to songs

Views Splash!

||||Splash Ur Views!||||

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

Life Is Like That

In between times, seeking the extraordinary in the ordinary

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

Joy Makon

new watercolor paintings

Ideas don't work

until you do

So Not Simple ©

The Words seem Loud as I stay Quiet... Because writing is Easy while Talking is NOT ...

