Many people frequently get scared at nights including my siblings and a few of my friends.I am not actually used to these fears and I don’t get scared normally but yes. . there are always some exceptions.

Image

The worst thing that can ever happen to you is uninvited FEAR and so I had to face it a night before my exam. I had two exams next day, first in the morning and the second one in the afternoon. I wasn’t fully prepared but still I decided to take some rest as I had been studying since the past 17 hours.The initial plan was to sleep early at night so that I could get adequate time to rest.Intentionally, I went to the bed at 10pm but couldn’t sleep until midnight.

At about 2am I woke up because of the noise from the windows.The windows were constantly knocking. For once I decided to go and check but I was scared actually.I felt thirsty and hell hungry but I couldn’t get up as the voices were getting louder and louder.I thought to myself:ImageImage

“What actually am I scared of?

I mean a ghost??

A wizard??? A dracula?? A zombie??

Lol that’s stupidity … Lets just go and get something to eat.”

bhaaaoooohithere

When I left my room I heard the whizzes of the wind. That was a moment of relief I actually got to know that I was scared of nothing else but the wind.

I checked the fridge and got my hands on a plate of rice and went back to my room.As I was walking by the door ,in the whistling sounds of the wind I could feel someone walking behind me.Now I could hear again the voices of windows,the cats meowing down the road,the leaves,my brother’s loud snores,the guard’s whistle after every minute,the lights from the street directly reflecting through my window and above all the feeling that everybody else is sleeping and I am all alone to face any ghostly creature that turns its face towards me. These things were all enough to make me even more frustrated. I could feel fear travelling through my throat all the way to my blood.

Forsaking everything I turned on the light and started eating. Sometimes you do act lane when you are scared, frustrated or pissed. And so happened with me. Another thought striked my mind.

” People say that ghosts like sweets.
O’ man! No no no I am not eating sweet rice.
It is also a possibility that like humans they also prefer meat.
Emm.. They like human flesh.
Although I am skinny but lol now I can’t deny that I don’t have flesh.
Still I mean if the ghost has to eat flesh he should probably eat my lil sister sleeping next to me. She’s more bulky.
People say ghosts prey on beautiful people.
Oh no no no not me. My elder sister is the most beautiful person in the whole huge world.
People say ghosts scare wicked people.
No man! Seriously I am a nice fellow.”

And ultimately at last I could not sleep till the morning. Yawning in the examination hall I realized how stupid and lame can a person be whenever he is frustrated. 🙂

4 thoughts on “My midnight Fear…

Add yours

  1. It’s hard to get rid of irrational fear, since we’re afraid even without a reason. I have an active imagination and can scare myself pretty easily sometimes, if I let myself. I hope your exam went okay, even though you were really tired.

    Like

    1. Very well narrated.
      I heard this quote somewhere “Your fear is just as deep as your imagination.”
      and it correctly applies here.
      My exams went really well.Thank you dear 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

plasticsouls

We stand against the Crimson Window , drowning in obscurity

Anna Love Life

a travel & style diary

Poetic Bliss

Warmth. Peace. Laughter.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Thoughts of Amana

Share your thoughts with Amana

The Odd, Little Happy

Finally I dance with confidence to songs

Views Splash!

||||Splash Ur Views!||||

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

Life Is Like That

In between times, seeking the extraordinary in the ordinary

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

Joy Makon

new watercolor paintings

Ideas don't work

until you do

So Not Simple ©

The Words seem Loud as I stay Quiet... Because writing is Easy while Talking is NOT ...

